Sunday, May 19, 2013

Michael Buble To Be Loved

When I was offered the opportunity to review Michael Buble's new album To Be Loved I said sure. I had never listened to his music but was open to give it a try. I am so very glad that I did.
To Be Loved is a mix of 4 original songs co-written by Michael and old favorites by Frank Sinatra, The Bee Gees, The Jackson 5, Elvis, Van Morrison and others. His style and sound reminds me of Harry Connick Jr. My favorite song on this album is Young at Heart. He has that mellow easy to listen to voice and he's not too bad on the eyes either. In my opinion this young Canadian Grammy winner has a style that will keep him in the fore front on the easy listing charts for a long time.

These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first-time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life. "I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it."

To Be Loved Track Listing:
1. "You Make Me Feel So Young"
2. "It's a Beautiful Day"
3. "To Love Somebody"
4. "Who's Lovin You"
5. "Something Stupid" (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. "Come Dance with Me"
7. "Close Your Eyes"
8. "After All" (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You" (with Naturally 7)
10. "To Be Loved"
11. "You've Got a Friend in Me"  
12. "Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)" (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. "I Got It Easy"    
14. "Young at Heart"

Michael Buble's album To Be Loved is available from iTunes  and Amazon.
Check out this clip of "You Make Me Feel So Young"

Disclaimer: I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own. 

No comments:

Post a Comment